NANOG Leadership

Working together, in service of our community.

NANOG’s leadership team has extensive nonprofit and tech-sector experience, plus broad expertise in each of their respective disciplines: executive leadership, programming, event planning, design, marketing, content strategy, and business development. We work first and foremost in service of our community, to help advance its efforts in building the internet of tomorrow.


L Sean Kennedy
Term ends: 2020 (10/31)

Tina Morris, Amazon Web Services
Vice Chair
Term ends: 2020 (10/31)

William Charnock, Fastly
Term ends: 2019 (10/31)

Susan Forney, Hurricane Electric
Term ends: 2021 (10/31)

Patrick W. Gilmore, Addrex
Term ends: 2019 (10/31)

Dave Siegel, Siegel Group
Term ends: 2021 (10/31)

Benson Schliesser, Volta Networks
Program Committee Chair
Term ends: 2020 (2/28)

Edward McNair, NANOG
Executive Director


Edward McNair
Executive Director

Darrieux (Dé) Harvey
Meetings & Events Director

Valerie Wittkop
Program Director

Leigh Brooks
Senior Designer

Brandi Herrera
Senior Content Strategist

Shawn Winstead
Business Development Specialist

Claudia Bristol
Accounting & HR Manager

Our Board of Directors

As a 501(c)3 organization, our members vote to elect NANOG’s Board of Directors (BoD), ensuring we continue to remain in service of our community, and dedicated to providing the resources and experiences that matter most to you. Take part in Board elections.

NANOG’s property, affairs, and business are managed and controlled by members who make up our BoD, which facilitates communications between the NANOG community and other like-minded organizations. Elected members of the BoD are also responsible for appointing all members of NANOG’s committees, and the Executive Director. Learn more about the board’s full responsibilities.