NANOG Board of Directors

September 15, 2023/Board Conference Call 1:00 p.m. EDT

Leslie Daigle, Chair	Edward McNair, Executive Director
Vincent Celindro, Vice Chair	Darrieux Harvey, NANOG Staff
Steven Feldman, Member	Claudia Bristol, NANOG Staff
Tina Morris, Member	Valerie Wittkop, NANOG Staff
Michael Costello, Member	
David Siegel, Treasurer - Absent	
Catherine Gurinsky, Secretary, PC Chair - Absent	

Start time: 1:03 p.m. EDT

Item approved via email:

Due to resignations from Anna Valsami and Christoph Weisbrod of the DEI committee, Tina wished to fill the vacancies as soon as possible. **MOTION:** Tina made the motion that the NANOG Board appoint Giulia Reading and Akeyla Wallace to the DEI Committee for the remainder of the current term ending in 2024. Edward seconded the motion. Each voting Board member approved the motion via email written consent and it passed unanimously.

- Leslie called the meeting to order at 1:03 p.m. and announced the Board would be entering an executive session and excused the staff.
- The staff was returned to the call at 1:23 p.m. EDT.
- Leslie announced that Edward McNair had tendered his resignation as Executive Director effective immediately and his resignation was accepted by the Board of Directors.
- With the resignation it was decided to switch to weekly meetings between now and NANOG 89. Leslie announced the Board would meet each Friday at 1:00 p.m. EDT until the San Diego meeting.
 - September 22, 2023
 - September 29, 2023
 - o October 6, 2023
 - October 13, 2023

MOTION: Leslie moved to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Vincent.

End time: 1:28 p.m. EDT