NANOG Board of Directors Sunday, February 11, 2024 2:00 PM EST Charlotte, VA

Attendees:

Leslie Daigle, Chair Vincent Celindro, Vice Chair (via Zoom) Michael Costello, Treasurer Steven Feldman, Secretary Cat Gurinsky, Member David Siegel, Member

Darrieux Harvey, NANOG Staff Valerie Wittkop, NANOG Staff Claudia Bristol, NANOG Staff

2:02 PM EST::

The chair called the formal meeting to order (following a workshop session from 9:00 AM to 2:00 PM) and conducted a roll call. All members and executive staff are present with the exception of Steve Plote (PC Chair).

- Approval of minutes from:
- December 15, 2023
- January 19, 2024
 - > MOTION to approve by Leslie Daigle, seconded by Vincent Celindro. The motion passed unanimously.
- Noted for the minutes: The Board passed a motion to approve the 2024 budget on December 19, 2023, via a unanimous electronic vote.
- After discussion, the chair confirmed that the Board meeting dates and times will stay
 on the current schedule for the remainder of 2024, except that the scheduled
 February 16 meeting will be canceled.
- Approval of 2024 strategic goals
 - > MOTION to approve the document as written by Leslie Daigle, seconded by Vincent Celindro. The motion passed unanimously.
- The following Board members are nominated to serve as the 2024 Compensation Committee:
- Michael Costello
- Steve Feldman
- Cat Gurinsky
 - > MOTION to approve as listed by Leslie Daigle, seconded by Vincent Celindro. The motion passed unanimously.

- Executive Director offer of employment
 - > MOTION to extend an offer of employment to [the preferred candidate] by Leslie Daigle, seconded by Vincent Celindro. The motion passed unanimously.

2:20 pm:

The chair adjourned the meeting.