^ Top

2018 Program Committee Candidates

Please note that our nominations process requires you to register with your NANOG Member Credentials. 

Program Committee nominations open on January 3, 2018 and close at 9:00PM Eastern on February 6, 2018.


  Terms Not Expiring:   Terms Expiring:
Christina Chu, NTT America, Inc. Kevin Blumberg, The Wire
Adam Davenport, GTT Communications Anna Claiborne, Packet Fabric
Allison Feese-Strickland, CyrusOne Steve Plote, Nokia
Greg Hankins, Nokia Steven Schechter, Akamai Technologies, Inc.
L Sean Kennedy, XO Communications Benson Schliesser, Brocade Communications
Brad Raymo, Yahoo!  Jesse Sowell
Dani Roisman, Softlayer Technologies Chris Woodfield, Salesforce.com
Krassimir Tzvetanov, Fastly  
Ryan Woolley, Netflix   

* No term-expiring committee members are term-limited this year.  

2018 Program Committee Candidates


NANOG Program Committee

The Program Committee is a group of individuals from the NANOG community who together are responsible for the solicitation and selection of material for NANOG meeting programs. The Board of Directors will select new Program Committee members after NANOG 72 in February 2018. 

Per the NANOG bylaws, eligible candidates each will serve a two-year term. No Program Committee member will serve more than two consecutive full terms, although additional terms may be served after a one-year interval. To be eligible to be appointed as a member of the Program Committee, an individual must have attended one NANOG conference within the prior calendar year (12 months) and be a NANOG member in good standing.

One member of the Board of Directors will serve ex officio (without a vote) on the Program Committee, in order to facilitate communication between the two groups. Broad technical knowledge of Internet operations and familiarity with NANOG meetings are useful attributes. Having constructive opinions and ideas about how NANOG meetings might be improved is of high value. A willingness to recruit presentations for each meeting is required.

All candidates will be notified of their nomination and will be asked to accept or decline the nomination. If accepted, they will be asked to complete an online questionnaire and their Declaration of Candidacy. The 2017 Board will appoint Program Committee Members the afternoon of Wednesday, February 7, 2018.  All nominations and candidate questions must be submitted by 9:00PM Eastern on February 6, 2018 in order to be considered for appointment to the committee by the Board of Directors.

Program Committee Responsibilities: