2021 NANOG Elections Summary + Results

Board of Directors Candidates

Key Dates

Board of Directors Election Results

Board of Directors

General Elections for Board of Directors took place November 1-3, 2021. There were no proposed Bylaw Amendments.

2021 Board of Directors: Terms Ending

David Siegel
Vice Chair
Term ends: 2021

Open Seat
(previously held by Susan Forney)
Term ends: 2021

*-Neither Director was term limited

The following individuals are the 2021 Board of Directors candidates:

Candidate biographies are posted on a separate page accessible to NANOG Members when logged in with NANOG Member credentials.

Key Dates

September 1, 2021 - Nominations for Board of Director Candidates will open.

October 1, 2021 - Nominations close.

October 4, 2021 - Statements of Support for Board of Director Candidates will open.

November 1-3, 2021 - Voting for Board of Director Candidates.

Board of Directors Election Results

Eligible Voters: 538

Total Votes Cast: 156

Board Candidates Elected October 2021

Dave Siegel

Steven Feldman

Certified Results Documentation

Rank Candidate Votes
1 Dave Siegel 77 (25.9%)
2 Steven Feldman 66 (22.2%)
3 Alex Latzko 56 (18.9%)
4 Brad Raymo 55 (18.5%)
5 Christopher Chin 43 (14.5%)