^ Top


The North American Network Operators Group (NANOG) helps support networking and engineering education through participation in the following scholarships:

Network Operator's Scholarships.

The NANOG Network Operator's Scholarships provide a one-time annual award to a recipient for undergraduate study at a recognized University with course of study in Network Engineering, Computer Science, Business Information Technology or Management Information Systems, or Law with major in Telecommunications Regulation and/or Policy.

For the 2017-2018 school year, NANOG awarded four scholarships.  The awardees are:

Jon Postel Scholarship

1. Albert Appouh, Columbia University, Major: Computer Science

2. Jai PUnjwani, Adelphi University, Major: Computer Science

Abha Ahuja Scholarship

1. Lynette Mitchell-Grady, Harford Community College, Major: Computer Science

2. Thulani Vereen, Spelman College, Major: Computer Science


To see information about the program and criteria, download this flyer from the 2017-2018 school year.  The next round of scholarships will be posted in the Spring of 2018.

Scholarship in Memory of Abha Ahuja.

After a brief and unexpected illness, NANOG's friend and colleague Abha Ahuja passed away on October 20, 2001. In 2002, a scholarship fund was established in Abha's name. Donations to the "Abha Ahuja Women in Science in Engineering" fund will benefit students at the University of Michigan College of Engineering.